WeirdSpace - Culture without borders


First team
John Annex Stone(Battlestone)

First incarnation of Youngblood was an ordinary strikeforce led by Battlestone. This strikeforce was started in the mid-eighties and didn't last long.

Second team:
Alan Keever
Lucifer(Alexander Graves)
Bartholomew J. Troll(Troll)
Brett Butler(Sentinel II)
Bruce Stinson(Chapel)
Daniel Tsuchida(Cougar)
David Waller(PSI-fire)
Die-Hard II
Jake Holland(Dutch)
Jeff Terrell(Shaft)
Leanna Creel(Riptide)
Marcus Langston(Sentinel)
Mickey Graves(Knight Sabre)
Nikola Voganova(Vogue)
Thomas John McCall(Badrock)

The second incarnation of Youngblood was a more streamlined group with an image to uphold. The team must have started around 1987, as Chapel was on his last mission for Operation: Knightstrike in 1987 just before joining Youngblood.

The team was much bigger than the first team and it was split up into a home-team, Youngblood, and an away-team, Team Youngblood. To help keeping a flow of new heroes, the training team Bloodpool was also started. The teams worked out quite well for a long time. It wasn't until the disaster with Crypt's attack and the disappearance of Alexander Graves that things started to go wrong.

Third team:
Alan Keever
Daniel Tsuchida(Cougar)
Jake Holland(Dutch)
Jeff Terrell(Shaft)
John Annex Stone(Battlestone)
Leanna Creel(Riptide)
Lord Dredd
Marcus Langston(Sentinel)
Monica Caine(Psilence)
Nikola Voganova(Vogue)
Ryan Orsini(Task)
Thomas John McCall(Badrock)

Following the disaster when Crypt killed off a lot of heroes, a new team was gathered with Battlestone as leader. Alexander Graves was gone, and was replaced by the enigmatic Dredd. Needing to downsize the operation, Bloodpool was discontinued, and apparently the two teams were merged. The team didn't do very well. This was partially due to Dredd who was planning something. The plan has not been revealed. When Riptide was killed, the governement discontinued the Youngblood program [2].

Forth team:
Jeff Terrell(Shaft)
John Paneczik(Johnny Panic)
Leonard(Big Brother)
Linda Kendall(Twilight)
Rachel Richards(Doc Rocket)
Sally Crane(Suprema)
Waxey Doyle

The fourth incarnation of Youngblood was started by Waxey Doyle [1] after the government discontinued the program [2].

Continuity: Rob Liefeld's part of the Image universe
Publisher(s): Malibu Comics
Extreme Studios
Maximum Press
Awesome Comics
First app.: Youngblood (vol. 1) #1 (1992)
Creator(s): Rob Liefeld
Country of origin: USA USA

Related links/characters:
- Liefeld Characters
- Alan Keever
- Bartholomew J. Troll/Troll
- Brett Butler/Sentinel II
- Bruce Stinson/Chapel
- Daniel Tsuchida/Cougar
- David Waller/PSI-fire
- Deborah Konigsberg/Masada
- Die-Hard
- Die-Hard II
- Jake Holland/Dutch
- Jeff Terrell/Shaft
- John Annex Stone/Battlestone
- John Paneczik/Johnny Panic
- Kh'ambt/Combat
- Leanna Creel/Riptide
- Leonard/Big Brother
- Linda Kendall/Twilight
- Link
- Lord Dredd
- Lucifer/Alexander Graves
- Marcus Langston/Sentinel
- Mickey Graves/Knight Sabre
- Monica Caine/Psilence
- Nikola Voganova/Vogue
- Photon
- Rachel Richards/Doc Rocket
- Ryan Orsini/Task
- Sally Crane/Suprema
- Thomas John McCall/Badrock

References: 1: Awesome Holiday Special (vol. 1) #1
2: Judgement Day: Final Judgement (vol. 1) #3